Rais Museveni Amteua Mke Wake Kuwa Waziri Wa Elimu Nchini Uganda.

Rais Museven akiwa na mke wake Janet Museven.

President Yoweri Yoweri Museveni has at last released the cabinet for the just commenced term with a number of unprecedented names on the long awaited list.
In one of the eye-catching changes, Museveni named the First Lady Janet Kataaaha Museveni and now outgoing Minister of State for Karamoja as the new Minister in Charge of Education and Sports. Janet Museveni replaces Hon Jessica Alupo was expunged from cabinet.

The President also retained Maj Gen Kahinda Otafiire as the Minister in Charge of Justice and Constitutional Affairs.

Former FDC leader and now President of the Opposition Uganda Federal Alliance Hon Betty Kamya is another surprising face on the new Cabinet list. She is the new Minister in Charge of Kampala, Replacing Hon Frank Tumwebaze who has now been moved to Ministry of Information and National Guidance where there was Maj Gen Jim Muhwezi.

Museveni also appointed UPC’s Hon Betty Amongi as Minister in Charge of Lands Housing and Urban Development.

Another surprise appearance is the Director General Health Services Mrs Jane Ruth Acheng who has been put in Charge of the Ministry of Health.

Below is the full cabinet list.


Rt. Hon. Prime Minister ─ DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA

1st Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament─ GEN. MOSES ALI

2nd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of East African Affairs ─ HON. KIRUNDA KIVEJINJA

Minister of Education and Sports ─ HON. JANET KATAAHA MUSEVENI.

Minister of Public Service ─ HON. MURULI MUKASA

Minister of Trade, Industry & Cooperatives ─ HON. KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE

Minister of Internal Affairs ─ GEN. JEJE ODONGO

Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries ─ HON. VINCENT SSEMPIJJA

Minister of Finance and Economic Planning ─ HON. KASAIJA MATIA

Minister of ForeignAffairs ─ HON. SAM KUTESSA KAHAMBA

Minister of Health ─ DR. ACENG JANE

Minister of Works and Transport ─ ENGINEER NTEGE AZUBA

Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development ─ HON. BETTY AMONGI (UPC)

Minister of Water & Environment ─ HON. SAM CHEPTORIS

Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs ─ MAJ. GEN.KAHINDA OTAFIIRE


Minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs ─ HON. ADOLF MWESIGE

Minister of Local Government ─ HON. TOM BUTIME

Minister for Karamoja Affairs ─ HON. JOHN BYABAGAMBI

Minister of Energy and Minerals ─ HON. MULONI IRENE

Minister of Information, & Communications ICT ─ HON. FRANK TUMWEBAZE

Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation─ DR. TUMWESIGYE

Minister in Charge of General Duties/Office of the Prime Minister ─ HON. MARY KAROORO
Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees ─ HON. ONEK HILARY

Minister of Tourism,Wildlife and Antiquities ─ EPHRAIM PROF. KAMUNTU

Minister for the Presidency ─ HON. MBAYO ESTHER MBULAKUBUZA

Minister of Security ─ LT. GEN. HENRY TUMUKUNDE

Minister without Portfolio ─ HAJJI NADDULI

Minister for Kampala City Authority─ HON. KAMYA BETTY


Minister of Gender, Labour & Social affairs ─ HON. JANAT MUKWAYA


Office of the President:

Minister of State for Economic Monitoring ─ HON. KASIRIVU BALTAZAH ATWOKI

Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity Office of the Vice President: ─ HON. SIMON LOKODO

Minister of State Vice President’s Office of the Prime Minister:─ HON. ONZIMA ALEX

Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness ─ HON. ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS

Minister of State for Northern Uganda ─ HON. GRACE KWIYUUCWINY

Minister of State for Karamoja ─ HON. MOSES KIZIGE

Minister of State for Luwero Triangle ─ HON. GALABUZI DENNIS SSOZI
Minister of State for Teso Affairs ─ HON. AKIROR AGNES

Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs Ministry ─ HON. KIIZA ERNEST

Minister of State for Public Service ─ HON. DAVID KARUBANGA

Ministry of East African Affairs

Minister of State for East African Affairs ─ HON. MAGANDA JULIUS WANDERA

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries

Minister of State for Agriculture ─ HON. CHRISTOPHER KIBAZANGA

Minister of State for Fisheries ─ HON. RUTH ACHIENG

Minister of State for Animal Industry ─ MRS. JOY KABATSI

Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs

Minister of State for Defence ─ COL. SAM ENGOLA

Minister of State for Veteran Affairs ─ BRIGHT MAJOR RWAMIRAMA

Ministry of Education and Sports

Minister of State for Higher Education ─ DR. MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM

Minister of State for Primary Education ─ HON. NANSUBUGA ROSEMARY SENINDE

Minister of State for Sports ─ HON. CHARLES BAKABULINDI

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:

Minister of State for Energy ─ HON. SIMON D’UJANGA

Minister of State for Minerals ─ HON. LOKERIS AIMAT PETER

Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:

Minister of State for Finance (General) ─ HON. AJEDRA GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU

Minister of State for Planning ─ HON. DAVID BAHATI

Minister of State for Privatization and Investment ─ HON. EVELYN ANITE

Minister of State for Micro- Finance ─ HON. HARUNA KYEYUNE KASOLO

Ministry of Works and Transport:

Minister of State for Transport ─ HON. AGGREY BAGIIRE

Minister of State for Works ─ HON. OROT ISMAEL

Ministry of Water and Environment:

Minister of State for Water ─ HON. RONALD KIBUULE

Minister of State for Environment ─ HON. KITUTU MARY

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:

Minister of State for Housing ─ DR. CHRIS BARYOMUNSI
Minister of State for Urban Development ─ HON. ISAAC MUSUMBA
Minister of State for Lands ─ HON. PERSIS NAMUGANZA

Ministry of Health:

Minister of State for Health (General) ─ HON. OCHIENT SARAH OPENDI

Minister of State for Primary Health Care ─ DR. MORIKU JOYCE

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

Deputy Attorney General ─ HON. MWESIGWA RUKUTANA

Ministry of Trade and Industry and Cooperatives:

Minister of State for Trade ─ HON. WERIKHE MICHEAL KAFABUSA

Minister of State for Industry ─ HON. HARRIET NTABAZI

Minister of State for Cooperatives ─ HON. GUME FREDRICK NGOBI

Kampala Capital City Authority ─ HON. NAMUGWANYA BENNA

Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Minister of State for International Affairs ─ HON. ORYEM OKELLO

Minister of State for Regional Affairs ─ DR. PHELEMON MATEKE
Ministry of Local Government

Minister of State for Local Government ─ HON. JENNIFFER NAMUYANGU

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:

Minister of State for Tourism ─ HON. KIWANDA GODFREY

Ministry of ICT

Minister of State for ICT and Communications ─ HON. NANTABA AIDA ERIOS

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:

Minister of State for Gender and Culture ─ PEACE MADAME MUTUUZO

Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs ─ MRS. NAKIWALA FLORCENCE KIYINGI

Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial Relations ─ HON. KABAFUNZAKI

Minister of State for the Elderly and Disability ─ ADRIAN MRS. TIBALEKA
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Post a Comment
Powered by Blogger.